A message from our Principal

Aaron Beach

Dear Parents and Students,

St John’s College, Woodlawn’s reputation in the local and wider community is founded on the pursuit of excellence in all aspects of school life. Now in its ninetieth year, the College has served the Catholic community by providing a thorough and balanced approach to meeting the needs of its students.

Woodlawn is proud of its Catholic heritage lived in the Marist tradition. We are proud of our history and past achievements and proud of the transformation of the College into a 21st century co-educational school meeting the demands of academic and vocational expectations set by a vibrant and fluid society.

We thank the parents who have entrusted their children to our care. We also thank the students and teachers of this present community for bringing their talents and enthusiasm to continue the tradition of striving for their personal best as exemplified by those who have lived its history.

We trust that all who visit Woodlawn will find it warm and welcoming and those who choose to be part of this community will enjoy the sense of belonging that comes from participation and commitment to common ideals and values found in the Gospel of Jesus Christ.

To truly experience our Woodlawn community, I invite you to visit our College. I look forward to meeting you and thank you for your interest in St John’s College.

Sincerely,

Aaron Beach
Principal

Our Leadership Team 

Michael_Campbell_2021.jpg
Michael Campbell
Assistant Principal - Learning & Teaching
michael.campbell@lism.catholic.edu.au
Annette_Reen_2021.jpg
Annette Reen
Assistant Principal - Mission
annette.reen@lism.catholic.edu.au

Matthew_Bailey_2021.jpg
Matthew Bailey
Leader of Learning - Curriculum
matthew.bailey@lism.catholic.edu.au 

Fennamore-Fiona-sml
Fiona Fennamore
Leader of Learning - Student Welfare
fiona.fennamore@lism.catholic.edu.au 
Mason-Christopher-sml
Christopher Mason
Leader of Pedagogy
christopher.mason@lism.catholic.edu.au 
Vicky_Fitness_2021.jpg

Vicky Fitness
College Manager
vicky.fitness@lism.catholic.edu.au

Deborah_Melino_2021.jpg
Deborah Melino
College Registrar/PA to Principal
debbie.melino@lism.catholic.edu.au
Bradley_Ryall_2021.jpg
Bradley Ryall
Leader of Administration
bradley.ryall@lism.catholic.edu.au
Nicholas_Jones_2021.jpg
Nick Jones
Leader of School Evangelisation
nick.jones@lism.catholic.edu.au